New Releases

CD of the Month

1251 cover hr-small

SAVOY BROWN

WITCHY FEELIN´

RUF Jukebox


PopUp MP3 Player (New Window)

NEW RELEASE - LAYLA ZOE - SONGS FROM THE ROAD

NEW!

LAYLA ZOE - SONGS FROM THE ROAD

1246 cover hr E

 

Give Layla Zoe a stage and she’ll show you magic. In a world of choreography and Autotune, this is one performer who does it the old-fashioned way, digging deep, summoning a smoke-and-whisky vocal, leaving it all on the stage and sending breathless fans out into the night to spread the word. “For me,” says Layla, “there is nothing as satisfying as being on stage with my band, giving my heart to the fans, through music. I like to write songs, I enjoy being in the studio, but the live shows are the reason I love my job so much. I am so excited to finally be able to offer a live DVD to my fans because they have been asking for one for so long.”

And in 2017, with the Songs From The Road CD/DVD set, the wait is finally over. From her opening battlecry on Backstage Queen – “Oh little girl, where are you going to?” – the Canadian has the listener in the palm of her hand, whether you were lucky enough to be on the front row at the Hirsch club in Nuernberg, Germany, on March 21st, 2017, or are catching up now from the comfort of your home. “The audience was filled with familiar faces when we recorded that night,” remembers Layla, “and the energy was perfect.”

More than just a live album, Songs From The Road is a visceral snapshot, catching a world-class talent at the height of her powers, as she runs the emotional gamut in song and takes you along for the ride. “My show is raw, honest, emotional and intense,” says Layla. “People often say they’re moved to tears at my shows, and I feel it’s important that I give everything I have to my audience. I rip people’s hearts out – and then I put them back in…”

 

HONEY ISLAND SWAMP BAND - ON TOUR

Honey Island Swamp Band - Demolition Day Tour 2017

HISB 3g

 

 
Take a late-night stroll through downtown New Orleans and you’ll hear a thousand flavours of music spill from the clubs. Spin the new album by the Crescent City’s new favourite sons, meanwhile, and you’ll hear a band who embody that eclectic spirit. “A record is a snapshot in time, a picture of where a song is at a particular moment. But we’ve never been the type of band to stick to one way of playing a song, so we’ll continue to let the music evolve. That’s what keeps it fresh and exciting for us – and we want to share that with our audiences.”

Friday June 30 DE Lindewerra Gemeindesaal
Saturday July 1 CH Rapperswil Blues 'n' Jazz
Sunday July 2 SWE Stockholm Akkurat
Tuesday July 4 SWE Malmö Folk å Rock
Wednesday July 5 DE Hamburg Downtown Blues Club
Thursday July 6 DE Braunschweig Barnaby's
Friday July 7 DE Bordersholm Savoy
Saturday July 8 DE Reitwein Live in Reitwein
Sunday July 9 DE Dortmund Piano
Monday July 10 DE Ingolstadt KKB Neue Welt
Wednesday July 12 DE Halle Objekt 5
Friday July 14 PL Olsztyn Olsztynskie Noce Bluesowe

Get your ticket here

Logo Ruf is member...

BluesFoundationlogo kl

Neue Veröffentlichungen

RUF Jukebox


PopUp MP3 Player (New Window)

NEW RELEASE - LAYLA ZOE - SONGS FROM THE ROAD

NEW!

LAYLA ZOE - SONGS FROM THE ROAD

1246 cover hr E

 

Gib Layla Zoe eine Bühne und sie zeigt dir ihre Magie. In der Welt von Choreographie und Autotune ist sie noch eine Performerin vom alten Schlag: aufwühlend, mit ihrer rauchigen Whisky-Stimme gibt sie alles auf der Bühne und schickt ihre atemlosen Fans in die Nacht, um genau dies zu verbreiten. „Für mich“, sagt Layla, „gibt es nichts Befriedigenderes als mit meiner Band auf der Bühne zu stehen, durch die Musik schenke ich mein en Fans mein Herz. Ich schreibe gerne Lieder, ich genieße es im Studio zu sein, aber die Live-Shows sind der Grund, warum ich meinen Job so liebe. Ich bin so aufgeregt, meinen Fans endlich eine Live-DVD anbieten zu können, vor allem weil sie so lange danach gefragt haben.“
Jetzt im Jahr 2017 mit dem Songs From The Road CD / DVD-Set hat das Warten ein Ende. Bei ihrem Eröffnungssong Backstage Queen„Oh little girl, where are you going to?“ – hat die Kanadierin den Zuhörer in der Hand, egal ob man das Glück hatte, am 21. März 2017 im Hirsch Club in Nürnberg, Deutschland in der ersten Reihe zu stehen oder sie einen auch Zuhause aus seiner Komfortzone holt. „
. Das Publikum war bei den Aufnahmen dieser Nacht mit vertrauten Gesichtern gefüllt „, erinnert sich Layla, „und die Energie war perfekt.“
Mehr als nur ein Live-Album: Songs From The Road ist ein viszeraler Schnappschuss, der ein Weltklasse-Talent auf dem Höhepunkt ihrer Kräfte festhält. Sie durchläuft eine emotionale Bandbreite und nimmt dich mit auf eine Reise. „Meine Show ist roh, ehrlich, emotional und intensiv“, sagt Layla. "Die Leute sagen oft, dass sie bei meinen Shows zu Tränen gerührt sind und ich finde es wichtig, dass ich alles für mein Publikum gebe. Ich reiße den Leuten das Herz raus - und dann setzte ich es wieder ein ...“

 

 

HONEY ISLAND SWAMP BAND - ON TOUR

Honey Island Swamp Band - Demolition Day Tour 2017

HISB 3g

 

Wenn man einen nächtlichen Spaziergang durch New Orleans macht, hört man hunderte verschiedene Musikstile, die durch die Türen der Clubs drängen. Hört man sich das neueste Album der neuen Lieblingssöhne von Crescent City an, wird man eine Band hören, die genau diesen Sound verkörpert. Demolition Day ist nur der Anfang. Vielleicht hört ihr diese elf Songs zum ersten Mal auf eurer Stereoanlage oder Smartphone, doch die Honey Island Swamp Band wird bei ihren extensiven Tourplänen in diesem Jahr den Songs auch live Charakter geben. „Ein Album ist nur eine Momentaufnahme, ein Bild eines Songs zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt. Aber wir waren nie die Art Band, die ihre Songs immer nur auf eine Art spielt, also werden wir auch in Zukunft die Songs sich weiterentwickeln lassen. Das lässt es aufregend für uns bleiben – und das wollen wir mit unserem Publikum teilen.“

Friday June 30 DE Lindewerra Gemeindesaal
Saturday July 1 CH Rapperswil Blues 'n' Jazz
Sunday July 2 SWE Stockholm Akkurat
Tuesday July 4 SWE Malmö Folk å Rock
Wednesday July 5 DE Hamburg Downtown Blues Club
Thursday July 6 DE Braunschweig Barnaby's
Friday July 7 DE Bordersholm Savoy
Saturday July 8 DE Reitwein Live in Reitwein
Sunday July 9 DE Dortmund Piano
Monday July 10 DE Ingolstadt KKB Neue Welt
Wednesday July 12 DE Halle Objekt 5
Friday July 14 PL Olsztyn Olsztynskie Noce Bluesowe

Get your ticket here

Logo Ruf ist Mitglied...

BluesFoundationlogo kl